Lunch menus icon   Bus Route Icon   Student Handbook icon   District Website Icon

Impact Aid Banner   Graduation Requirements IconGraduation Requirements Icon

Principal's Message

Dear Tigers, Parents, Teachers, and everyone who loves and supports a Tiger, 

Thank you for your warm welcome to AHS and the Alamogordo community, and for placing your trust in me.  I am honored to be part of a team with such a long tradition of graduating successful students.

From 1984–86, I drove by AHS every day on my way to work at Holloman.  When I PCSd in ‘86, I knew I’d be back one day—I love this place!  But I never imagined that I’d get to serve as principal of this great school.  I GET to be an AHS Tiger!  

My goal is to make AHS a school where every student and teacher says, “I GET to be an AHS Tiger!”  Every child of an Air Force member with orders to Holloman will say, “I WANT to be an AHS Tiger!”  They’ll say this because AHS is a safe, secure school; supported by positive relationships among students, teachers, parents, and the community; with a strong culture of excellence and high achievement for all students.

While we will be challenging the notion of, “It’s always been done that way” throughout AHS, be assured that any changes and improvements will be made with careful consideration for the rich history and traditions of the school, and with input from all stakeholders.  The homecoming week bonfire and parade, the Tiger Band marching through the hallways (and winning 1st Place, Division B, at this weekend’s NMSU Tournament of Bands!), AHS students beating the state average on the ACT and being named National Merit Scholars, are traditions that bring the school and the community together and drive us toward even greater success. 
 
We will build upon these traditions and past successes, and overcome the challenges we face by focusing on improving campus safety and security for our students, staff and faculty; fostering positive relationships among all who have an interest in the success of AHS; and nurturing a culture of excellence throughout the school. 

Again, thank you for placing your confidence in me as principal of Alamogordo High School.  I’m up to the responsibility, and look forward to working with you to make AHS the school where everyone shouts, “I GET to be an AHS Tiger!”  

Ken Moore, Ed.D.
Principal, Alamogordo High School

Administration



Kenneth Moore
Dr. Kenneth Moore, Principal
Kenneth.Moore@aps4kids.org

PamelaThorp-Moffet
Pamela Moffett, Assistant Principal
Pamela.Thorp-Moffett@aps4kids.org

Debra Rottland
Debra Rottland, Assistant Principal
Debra.Rottland@aps4kids.org

Irma Montoya
Administrative Assistant
Irma.Montoya@aps4kids.org
575-812-6502
FAX: 575-812-6503

Tami Miranda
Discipline Secretary
Tami.Miranda@aps4kids.org
575-812-6514

 

Dana Hall

Discipline Secretary

Dana.Hall@aps4kids.org
575-812-6526



Kristal Gutierrez
Registrar/Data Management
Kristal.Gutierrez@aps4kids.org
575-812-6522
Fax:  575-812-6519

 

Angela Scrivner

Attendance Secretary
Angela.Scrivner@aps4kids.org
575.812.6520

Karla Freeman
Receptionist
Karla.Freeman@aps4kids.org
575.812.6501