Principal's Message


Greetings from Principal Heaton,

Class schedules for the 2018-2019 school year will be available for students to pick up along with their report cards beginning on June 7th, 2018 at Alamogordo High School.  Any necessary schedule changes must be made either the week of June 11th or the weeks of July 16th - August 3rd in the guidance office as counselors are available.  Only students lacking credits for graduation will be allowed to make schedule changes after school is in session.

If a student owes any fees, for example cafeteria, their electives, lock, etc. or they have not turned in all their textbooks the student will not be able to pick up report card, but can still pick up schedules.  The bookstore is open from 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. and accepts check or cash only.  You can contact the bookstore ahead of time to see if your student has any outstanding fee's or textbooks at (575) 812-6534.

ALL STUDENTS MUST STILL REGISTER EVEN THOUGH YOU RECEIVED YOUR SCHEDULED.

School Registration for ALL returning students will be held on July 26th-July 27th and July 30th from 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. in the commons area.  We will not close for lunch.  Entrance will be through the back doors.

New students to the district, school registration will also be held on July 26th-July 27th and July 30th from 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.  We will not close for lunch.  Enter through the side door in front of the school entrance.

Incoming Freshman from MVMS, CMS and HMS schedules will be available for you to pick up on June 7th.  Registration will be on July 26th-July 27th and July 30th from 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. in the commons area.  We will not close for lunch.  Entrance will be through the back doors. 

If you have any questions, please contact the school at (575) 812-6501. 

Have a most excellent day in Tiger Country!

Administration

George Heaton
George Heaton, Principal

George.Heaton@aps4kids.org

Camera Photo.png
Kenneth Moore, Assistant Principal
Kenneth.Moore@aps4kids.org




PamelaThorp-Moffet

(Not Pictured)

Pamela Moffett, Assistant Principal
Pamela.Thorp-Moffett@aps4kids.org

Debra Rottland
Debra Rottland, Assistant Principal
Debra.Rottland@aps4kids.org

Irma Montoya
Administrative Assistant
Irma.Montoya@aps4kids.org
575-812-6502
FAX: 575-812-6503

Tami Miranda
Discipline Secretary
Tami.Miranda@aps4kids.org
575-812-6514

Kristal Gutierrez
Discipline Secretary
Kristal.Gutierrez@aps4kids.org
575-812-6526

Andrea Allen

Attendance Secretary

Andrea.Allen@aps4kids.org

575-812-6520

 

Dana Hall

Registrar/Data Management

Transcripts

Dana.Hall@aps4kids.org

575-812-6522

Fax 575-812-6519